Your Other Half

Today Im writing from my living room, feeling kind of energized after moving all my furniture and decor around. Its funny how your brain responds well to change, how seeing new things in new places can change your perspective.

My dad, who I dont have a relationship with,’s mom is staying with me tonight, aka Grammy. Its odd entertaining someone who youve stayed with as a young girl but never really gotten to know as an adult.

For heavens sake, she still calls me Summer. (My middle name which i use to go by pre six years old)

What to learn from this? Embrace all moments, learn from them “awkward” is in your head- whats happening is going to happen anyway. By allowing yourself to remain positive and open- itll happen in a much better light.

Leave a Reply

